

..........

### Chincoteague Chamber of Commerce

## 2025 Beacon Awards

John White Shields Outstanding Citizen
Nomination Ballot

#### **GUIDELINES**

Nominee must be a resident of Chincoteague Island for at least 5 years.

Nominee has consistently demonstrated excellence in community leadership and exhibits the highest of moral and ethical standards.

Nominee has made, or is making, significant contributions to the welfare of the community through involvement and participation.

Nominee has given freely of their time and energy for community betterment.

The nominee's contribution can be civic, social, educational, charitable or business related.

In order not to duplicate awardees, a list of previous winners is provided at the end of this ballot.

NOMINEE INFORMATION	
Name:	Phone Number:
Email Address:	
NOMINATOR INFORMATION	
Name:	Phone Number:
Email Address:	
Signature:	
NOMINATION	
Nomination is based on the following accomplish	ments: (use additional pages if necessary)

#### **SUBMISSION**

Winners will be chosen by a designated committee on merit and not by the number of submissions received.

Completed ballot must be signed and received by April 1, 2025 at director@chincoteaguechamber.com or Chincoteague Chamber of Commerce, 6733 Maddox Boulevard, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336. Questions? Contact Joanne Moore, Executive Director, by email or call 757-336-6161.

# PAST AWARD WINNERS JOHN WHITE SHIELDS OUTSTANDING CITIZEN AWARD

Ollie Reed - 1990 James Russell - 1991 Anne Whealton - 1992 Sherman Daisey - 1993 Dr. Donald Amrien - 1994

J.W. Jeffries - 1995 Fred Tolbert - 1996 Ollie Reed - 1997

Frances Turner - 1998
Marianne White - 1999
Vernon Merritt - 2000
Kathryn Tolbert - 2001
John H. 'Jack' Tarr - 2002
John Graham - 2003

William T. McComb, Sr. - 2004

Nathan B. Clark - 2005 Terry Howard - 2006 Harold L. Brasure – 2007 Barbara Mason - 2008 Ellen Richardson - 2009 Evelyn Shotwell - 2010 Anne Davis - 2011

Edward W. Lewis, Jr. - 2012

Jillian Poole - 2013 Wayne R. Tolbert - 2014

Sherry Tarr - 2015 Nancy Lane - 2016

Denise P. Bowden - 2017

Bill Spann - 2018 Gary Mason - 2019 Valerie Tolbert - 2020 Bill & Fran Lytle - 2021 Billie Ann Bowden - 2022

Alex Hubb - 2023

David Landsberger - 2024